ADVERTISEMENT
About Our People Legal Stuff
AP_17066783004352.jpg
FILE - This Feb. 4, 2017 file photo released by NBC shows Alec Baldwin portraying President Donald Trump in the opening sketch of "Saturday Night Live," in New York. Baldwin doesn't expect to take his impression of President Trump from "Saturday Night Live" to the annual White House Correspondents' Association dinner. Trump announced on Twitter last month that he wouldn't be attending the fundraiser for college scholarships and venue for reporting awards, and a host hasn't yet been named. That's led to speculation that Baldwin could host the April 29 event in character -- but the 58-year-old actor doesn't see it happening. (Will Heath/NBC via AP, File)

'Saturday Night Live' is celebrating its highest-rated season in 20 years with a spin

0

After 42 seasons, "Saturday Night Live" will air its final four episodes of its highest-rated season in 20 years live from coast to coast, according to the Associated Press. That's good for West Coasters who want to join in on the jokes as they happen in real time.

Traditionally, the comedy show-- which has made headlines for its impersonations of White House press secretary Sean Spicer by Melissa McCarthy and President Trump by Alec Baldwin--airs live on the East Coast, but releases taped versions in the Mountain and Pacific time zones.

Sean Spicer Press Conference Cold Open (Melissa McCarthy) - SNL

WATCH | Melissa McCarthy leads the White House press briefing 

The adjustment applies to episodes airing on April 15, May 6, May 13, and May 20. 

Each show will air at 11:30 p.m. (Eastern), 10:30 p.m. (Central), 9:30 p.m. (Mountain) and 8:30 p.m. (Pacific). In the Mountain and Pacific time zones, the show will repeat at 11:30 p.m.

In addition to the announcement of its live coverage across the country, NBC also revealed the hosts of the final episodes, which, respectively, include  Jimmy Fallon, Chris Pine, Melissa McCarthy and, for the season finale, Dwayne Johnson.

Comments
Read Comments
Comments
ADVERTISEMENT
Facebook Twitter Instagram Pinterest Linked In List Menu Enlarge Gallery Info Menu Close Angle Down Angle Up Angle Left Angle Right Grid Grid Play Align Left Search Youtube Mail Mail Angle Down Bookmark