About Our People Legal Stuff Careers
Vice President Joe Biden, with House Speaker Paul Ryan of Wis., right, watching, delcares that Congress certifies Donald Trump's presidential victory during a joint session of Congress, on Capitol Hill in Washington, Friday, Jan. 6, 2017. (AP Photo/Cliff Owen)

It's official. Donald Trump will be the 45th President of the United States


That's all folks

Congress on Friday made President-elect Donald Trump's seat in the White House official.

House Speaker Paul Ryan called the House to order and invited the Senate for a joint session to count the Electoral College votes. This comes ahead of Trump's inauguration on Jan. 20.

A few House Democrats raised objections to the tally, including Reps. Jim McGovern (D-Mass.), Jamie Raskin (D-Md.) and Pramila Jayapal (D-Wash.).

House Speaker Paul Ryan tweeted about Trump's Electoral College vote victory.

'It is over'

“It is over,” Biden said to Jayapal’s objection, prompting Republican lawmakers to rise in cheers and applause.

But, it turns out even if more hands went up to object the vote, it wouldn't have been enough to change the result.

Three protesters were removed from the House gallery, according to the Washington Post.

“One person, one vote,” one shouted as he was removed by Capitol Police.

Paul Ryan: "It is over"

A judge denied the Facebook Live torture suspects bail

WATCH | For more, check out the 60 Second Circa.

Read Comments
Facebook Twitter Instagram Pinterest Linked In List Menu Enlarge Gallery Info Menu Close Angle Down Angle Up Angle Left Angle Right Grid Grid Play Align Left Search Youtube Mail Mail Angle Down Bookmark